FightBox - Facebook
English (United Kingdom)Polish (Poland)Czech (Čeština)

NJPW’s Best of the Super Juniors Tournament 24/5 – 9/6/13

The 20th edition of New Japan Pro Wrestling’s “Best of the Super Juniors” tournament is set to take place later this month, kicking things off in Korakuen Hall in Tokyo, Japan on May 25th.

The tournament is a round robin style tournament with 18 wrestlers divided into two groups. Each wrestler must fight every other wrestler in his block. A victory is awarded two points, a draw one point and a loss no points. The two wrestlers with the highest amount of points at the end of the tournament from each block will move into the semi-finals.

This year there is a wide array of talent from all over the globe and of course from Japan as well, but not only NJPW. There are also four former champions entered into this year’s edition including 3 time champion Jushin Liger and last year’s winner Ryusuke Taguchi. Below are all the participants.


Block A

Block B

Alex Shelley (USA)

Alex Koslov (RUS)

Barreta (USA)

Brian Kendrick (USA)

Hiromu Takahashi


Jushin Liger


Prince Devitt (IRL)

Kenny Omega (USA)

Ricochet (USA)


Rocky Romero (USA)

Ryusuke Taguchi


Taka Michinoku

Titan (MEX)

Tiger Mask


The tournament will run over the course of nine events with opening round matches taking place on May 25th and the semi-finals and finals taking place on June 9th.

As usual, Fightbox has all the best New Japan Pro Wrestling action. Make sure to check your local listings for times and availability.


  • Sdílet na:
    Facebook Google Bookmarks